Skip to content

Our very own Winter Wonderland!

February 1, 2010

We had ourselves quite the little snowstorm here in western NC Friday afternoon.  And for this south GA native, it was quite the event!  We had another snow event back in December, but I missed it due to the fact that it happened an hour AFTER I was admitted into the hospital for the birth of Jacob.  Nothing like watching the snow out of a tiny hospital window complete with view of opposite hospital room and patient right outside said tiny hospital window and the added bonus of post surgery nausea and pain from a csection.  Yeah, that’s  nice.   But this time, this time,  I was able to enjoy it with coffee cup in one hand and new babe in the other.  And it was just beautiful.  We ended up with 7 inches in our yard. I snapped some photos and thought I’d share them with you.  By the way, for those of you that subscribe to MinivanLife via bloglines or a reader, be sure to click on over and check out the new banner. Yes, October is FINALLY over and I changed it to February.  GEEZ, October lasted a looong time didn’t it?!  Oh well… moving on….

Our view of the neighbors yard and trees…

Our front yard…

Aidan, thinking he’s going to pelt his mom with a snowball… don’t worry, I threatened to ground him for a  month if he did it…

…he did it anyway…

Our driveway and willow trees… sigh…I do love willow trees…

My Lilianne….  my girl… my mini-me…  (will those teeth ever grow in?!?!!)

Sarah, loving her sled… thanks Nana!

I LOVE this photo…. I can’t believe I caught her face like that!

Our home… the hubs took this photo… that’s me, the little green spot, on the bottom front porch.  I really need to buy myself some snow boots.  I had on my cute new blue converse and couldn’t bring myself to walk thru the snow in them.

My oldest two and their snowman…

I edited these photos with Pioneer Woman‘s actions….  I just love the way they turned out…

Again with the willow trees… sigh… I do love my willow trees….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 9:38 am

    You have such a gorgeous home, and beautiful views. Sounds like a lot of fun, the kids look like they are having a blast. Glad you are recovering from the c-section, those can be brutal.

  2. February 2, 2010 9:30 am

    Gorgeous view. I love your pictures.

  3. February 4, 2010 5:25 pm

    That first photo is absolutely beautiful, especially to this Aussie girl whose hardly ever seen snow. Mind you, I wouldn’t have wrecked your new blue Converse sneekers either!

    I can’t believe I missed Jacob’s birth. Sad and sorry.

    Would you mind following me on the Google friends followers widget on my blog so that I can add you to my blog roll and never forget you again? Please? I have a heap of catching up here, I can see.

    Imagine missing your baby’s birth. Boy. Bad cyberfriend I turn out to be.

    Jemimah’s teeth are growing in…finally. Patience is a virtue, they say.

  4. February 25, 2010 10:30 am

    These photos are so amazing! And, well, it looks like you have my dream house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

