Skip to content

Hazy…

October 7, 2009

 

My days are feeling a little like the photo above… hazy and mellow.  Sleep deprivation will do that to you.  My boy is still sick, but hopefully on the mend.  No signs of anyone else coming down with a fever yet.  I hope it stays that way!  I’ve managed to get a litte square cutting done for this.  That’s them and my morning coffee above there. 

What have you been working on?  Anyone getting ready for the Holidays yet?  Don’t forget to post your handmade photos here in the Handmade Celebrations flickr group!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 8:50 am

    I hope your boy feels better soon and keeps his germs to himself!
    What lovely fabric for a Value Quilt. Thanks for the link to the tutorial.
    I will add it to my ever growing “to do list”.
    Your Vintage pillow case pant tutorial rocks!
    I am still on pillow case dresses but am trying that one next

  2. October 7, 2009 8:56 am

    I’m working on an afghan for my sister for Christmas. It’s a friendship afghan swap. I’ve been working on it since June and I am dying to post pictures, but afraid she’ll open the link I sent months ago and stumble on the new entries. Also going to start working on a scarf afghan for my father in law. That’s what’s in my knitting bag…not sure what I’ll do for sewing….

  3. October 7, 2009 9:06 am

    The fabric is beautiful. Sorry to hear your little guy is sick. I have two home with the flu and the school nurse said to give my oldest 48 hours before he gets it. Argh!

  4. October 7, 2009 10:01 am

    Sorry he’s still not feeling up to par. That quilt is beautiful, I bet it’s gonna be fun to make. At the moment, I’m trying to finish up birthday surprises for my little girl and then it’s back to Christmas.

  5. October 7, 2009 10:31 am

    Glad to hear your boy is on the mend…hopefully everyone else in your home stays healthy and well!
    Right now I’m doing some mending and finishing-up a giant patchwork pillow cover. Then I’m hoping to sew some skirts for myself – I’m thinking skirts, tights, and boots are in order for this fall!

  6. October 7, 2009 10:34 pm

    I like your photo. Hope everyone is on the up.

Leave a Reply

