Skip to content

Cataloochee Valley

September 30, 2009

Our visit to Cataloochee Valley on Friday was plagued by more rain, but we had a great time regardless.  The sights we saw were breathtaking…

The herds of elk were amazing….  

 

Our picnic on the porch of that the oh so pretty historic house seen above…  I could move right in there… who needs electricity and running water?!  Not me!  Not with that view!

 

Some shots of the 7mo prego belly…

Wednesday already!  I’ve got some serious crafting motivation going on with the holidays approaching so soon.  I’ll share more on that later. What is motivating you this hump day?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 8:08 am

    Looks like a great trip, regardless of the rain! I have to know…what is the yummy looking stuff in the mason jar?

    • minivanlife permalink*
      September 30, 2009 8:14 am

      Cinnamon Pickles! Aren’t they pretty? Delicious and homemade from my husbands Aunt Sharon!

  2. September 30, 2009 8:51 am

    Your photos are so beautiful! I’m a fan =)

  3. September 30, 2009 9:46 am

    Great photos, looks like you had a great time. We’re getting ready for my dad and his girlfriend to come into town. Very excited.

  4. September 30, 2009 9:47 am

    That photo of the elk is AMAZING! Cinnamon pickles, what a neat combination.
    I love your picnic spot. It looks perfect.

  5. September 30, 2009 10:34 am

    Oh wow, looks like a wonderful place to visit!

  6. September 30, 2009 10:54 am

    OMG, what a photographer, I’m jealous, I’m doing an online course and I am having no luck with that aperature thingy… hehe (PS. love the self portrait_with the belly…!)

  7. September 30, 2009 12:33 pm

    Wow oh wow! Elk!!! What beautiful creatures. (We don’t see those here in Tx.) Love the belly pictures. Makes me sad I did not take many pictures of myself when I was pregnant…all 4 times.

  8. September 30, 2009 1:45 pm

    Your photos are like art. They are so crisp and beautiful.

    When I saw your comment on Dandy’s blog and your title “minivan life” I knew I had to check out your blog, because I too have a minivan life!! And love it! :o)

    Glad to meet a new blog buddy.
    Elle

  9. September 30, 2009 6:28 pm

    that house is beautiful..what a spot.

  10. September 30, 2009 9:09 pm

    Your pictures are just stunning, and that house?? I’d live there in a heartbeat.
    Motivating me right now is the cool, crisp weather and falling leaves; on a big-time knitterama lately.

  11. October 1, 2009 12:48 am

    Knitting and King Tut. 🙂 I got to be a passenger on a two hour drive there and two hours back, and knitted all the way. I have not been a passenger in a car in years….as a single mom, I am always the driver!! And we went to see the King Tut Exhibit.

  12. October 1, 2009 3:38 pm

    These photos and this place re wonderful. What a lovely find!

Leave a Reply

