Skip to content

On my mind this morning…

September 23, 2009

 

On my mind this morning….(pictures are unrelated, but are of corners of my home)

  • excitement – my in-laws are arriving today to stay a few days and they are always so much fun
  • tired – I was up at 4am with a daughter not feeling so well
  • frantic – lots to do today and I need to go grocery shopping with all 3 kiddos… always interesting
  • thoughtful – thinking of home… I’m almost 7 mo along now and the nesting instinct is taking over
  • research – my mother in law and I are going to attempt to paint and decorate the girls dollhouse that my father in law made them (he’s the BEST!) and I have no clue how to go about it…
  • thankful – the heavy rains have stopped…….  and this cup of coffee in my hands is soooooo good
  • wishful – wishing I were a better mother and wife
  • hopeful – that the farmers market down the road still has good peaches for me put up and freeze.

So, tell me friend, what is on your mind this Autumn morning?

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. JOYCE KEEN permalink
    September 23, 2009 8:42 am

    Reading your comments!!! Never under-estimate the kind of Mom you are. That is one thing I will never have to worry about is if my daughter-in-laws are good to their children. You are a great Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter and above all a DAUGHTER-IN-LAW and WE love you with all our hearts. This world needs more like you. Can’t wait to see you, the kids and of course my oldest Baby Boy.

    Love
    Joyce

  2. September 23, 2009 9:12 am

    Brandy, I’m sure you are a WONDERFUL mother and wife, though I have the same thoughts about myself.
    Right now, I’m thinking about decotating my girls room, and whether I have the time to paint it this weekend. Decisions, decisions!!

  3. September 23, 2009 9:48 am

    Sounds like you have a full couple of days ahead, how fun. Hope your little one is feeling better soon.

  4. September 23, 2009 11:52 am

    I think that the curse of parenthood is that we all wish that we were better parents. From what I have read of your blog these past few days, you are doing a wonderful job.

    Wishing you a bit more rest in the coming days.

  5. September 23, 2009 6:51 pm

    On my mind…..I am thankful that the rain held off this morning, it let me walk around the lake this morning. Enjoying some snuggles with my boy on the couch before dinner. Hoping for as nice a day tomorrow. Happy to have found such nice blogs out here like yours. WINK.

    Nesting was my favorite part of being pregnant.

  6. September 23, 2009 8:08 pm

    sweet pictures and thoughts! Ah, and the nesting bug– I always loved when that kicked in!
    On my mind today::
    freezing fresh foods to last us through the winter
    schooling– the things I haven’t been able to fit in our days…the planning I need to undertake to make that change
    home– painting projects, crafts to be done, rearranging and the annual fall purge
    the weather….because I know it will soon be changing, and that sunshine feels so very good.
    and babies– because I had the most vivid dream I had another, and it makes that pang for “just one more” (which would be four) rise up again…

  7. September 24, 2009 1:23 pm

    What a busy time for you! And I know too well the feeling of wishing to be better…
    I am wondering whether to make squash or sweet potatoes for my little one to try tonight. So far she hasn’t loved the green beans or carrots. I am thinking about cleaning my home and preparing for my son’s 4th birthday and a visit from my in-laws. I wish I had that nesting feeling and energy to motivate me through tonight’s chores!

  8. September 24, 2009 2:46 pm

    Brandy! I’m certain that you’re a fabulous mother and wife. That being said, I suspect what you feel is pretty normal–and gets to all of us at some point. HANG in there!

    And that first photo. . . STUNNING! Add fabulous photographer to your list, darlin’. 😀

  9. September 25, 2009 6:09 am

    Don’t let all that rubbish get you in knots! I love your blog, it shows a window into your life, and it all looks good to me!

  10. beth permalink
    September 25, 2009 2:56 pm

    I wanna see pictures of how you decorate the dollhouse. Maggie has my dollhouse that my dad built for me and it needs some TLC. I would love some great ideas.

    Thanks for the sweet comments on my speaking. It went so well. God must have been in it, because I wasn’t that nervous.

    I’m jealous that it’s autumn there. It’s going to be 100 degrees here this weekend. ugh.

  11. September 30, 2009 1:49 pm

    I was just praying about this last night: “wishing I were a better mother and wife”! I got up this morning determined to be more patient, more creative and more energetic.

    We sure put a lot of pressure on ourselves, don’t we.

    I love the children’s art work on the wall-so sweet. Only good mommies display their children’s masterpieces so I know one reason (of millions I’m sure) why you ARE a good mom! :o)

    Elle

Trackbacks

  1. Family Visit Checklist…. « Minivan Life

Leave a Reply

