Skip to content

Local Agricultural Fair…

September 20, 2009

Saturday afternoon, the rain finally subsided and we took a ride out to our local agricultural fair.  There was mud everywhere and it started raining on us at the end of our outing, but we had a lot of fun regardless.  I thought I’d share some photos with you….. please feel free take a look here to see the rest of what we saw….

…fair food…….mmmmmmm….but, I can’t tell you the level of my utter disappointment and dispair to find no one was selling candy apples….

 

…a dad and grandad each carrying one baby twin…. I thought it funny how much the dad and grandad resembled and tthat they were carrying twins.  So cute!

 

This woodworker had the most interesting face… and he made some gorgeous woodwork…

A mother bunny and her baby…after I took this pictures I realized there was another baby hiding in there between them…
…gorgeous rabbit whose name was “Copper”….

…a friendly goat that wanted her picture taken…

….watching a calf contest…

…the gorgeous winner of that contest peeking at me….

…and lastly, another shot of those gorgeous baby bunnies… awwwwwwwww… I want a bunny!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2009 11:31 am

    These type of fairs are just great and I hope you manage to check out my blog with the slideshow of our local fair. The rabbits are just too cute. It is a great place for chatting to people and seeing what others are doing. Glad you had a good time and next year you could go and sell candy apples.

  2. September 20, 2009 11:52 am

    Looks like you had a lot of fun. Those bunnies and that goat are adorable. Wish we had a fair around here, not one close. Have a great rest of the weekend.

  3. September 20, 2009 1:28 pm

    love the photos! i want a bunny too!

  4. September 20, 2009 9:40 pm

    Lots of photos in this mosaic! What fun.

  5. September 20, 2009 11:21 pm

    Oh how I love the rabbits!!! I missed the fairs this year and am so glad to see these photos.

    I like the men carrying the babies too.

  6. September 21, 2009 12:22 am

    We went to an agricultural show this weekend as well, but we got stuck in the sideshow alley. My pics aren’t as good as yours either – I’ll try to get them up tonght!!

  7. October 7, 2009 4:23 pm

    Bunnies were beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

