Skip to content

Nesting… and more quilting practice…

September 17, 2009

I’ve been doing a bit of “fluffing” and decluttering around the house the past few days.  I think the nesting phase is starting to hit.  Yay!  I’m all for that….   this house could always use a little nesting attention!  I snapped this pic as I was fussing around…I piced up this vintage hutch at a local flea market and all the milkglass was thrifted here and there.  The green bowl and daisy doily too.  The herb Pyrex dish was given to me by my super sweet mother in law however….

More free motion quilting practice took place yesterday….  loops….

…pepple stitch….

…some side to side action…. no idea what this is called… but it looks cool!

….stippling….

I’m having so much fun with this quilting technique!  For those that have been on the fence about trying it, you should really go ahead and give it a shot!  It’s not as hard as it looks….  although it does take some practicing to get the hang of…..  and I still need lots of it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 1:21 pm

    Such sweet fabrics!

Leave a Reply

