Skip to content

First leaf pile of the season…

September 15, 2009

Yesterday afternoon, while I was inside fixing dinner, I looked out my front windows to find this……my girls enjoying the first leaf pile of the season!  My oldest girl, Lilianne, 6, had taken it upon herself to grab the rake and make some afternoon fun for her younger sister and herself.  The photos are not the greatest as I took them from across the length of the front yard from my front porch. My expensive Nikon and telephoto lens are still on order…yeah right….I wish!!

Sigh….how I love these girls…They played this way for about an hour until Daddy came home…   then it was all over…  can’t blame them… he’s pretty special … both girls hopped up and made a mad dash for the first hug.  Sarah, however, took the time to fly her way there.  You go ahead baby girl… FLY!!…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JOYCE KEEN permalink
    September 15, 2009 8:53 am

    THANK YOU SO MUCH MOM FOR SHARING THE LIVES OF MY GIRLS AND MY BIG BOY WITH ME THROUGH PICTURES AND STORIES. I ENJOY READING EVERY MORNING ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I WISHED I LIVED CLOSER SO I COULD ENJOY THEM MORE AND SQUEEZE THEM EVERYDAY. YA WILL NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH MEMA LOVES YA AND MOM AND DAD ALSO.

    CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU.
    LOVE MEMA

  2. Daisy permalink
    September 15, 2009 8:04 pm

    I love it!! Still too hot for falling leaves here but soon….

Leave a Reply

