Skip to content

Weekend productivity levels….

September 14, 2009

…..were LOW!  Nonexistent even….

My weekend plans for sewing and sorting thru fall clothes came to a screaching halt by Friday afternoon.  I had the pleasure of being “visited”  by a stomach bug or something this weekend.  Needless to say, the majority of my weekend was spent lying around in my pj’s and drinking water.  I think I’m on the mend however, so hopefully those PJ pants and their tutorial will be blogged within the coming days.  But for today, I need to declare war on my untidy home. 

So for today, I’ll just share this quick photo of one of my son’s “critter finds” of the weeknd.  Over on my About Me page I state that one of my titles I carry is “Chief Bug/Animal Identifier”.  I wasn’t being sarcastic or witty…it’s the truth.  Countless times a week, my oldest brings me some new creature for us to locate and learn about.  While, I may have been a little bug phobic and wouldn’t have picked up a frog/lizard/snake/spider/etc.  for anything in my younger life, that doesn’t pertain to me now.  While I still have a few sqeamishes about certain “critters”, for the most part, I have no problem handling whatever my son brings me.  And let me tell you, it is a varied lot!

Hope you all have a wonderful and productive Monday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2009 3:15 pm

    Hope you are feeling much better and looking forward to seeing the PJ tutorial. I am not too happy about bugs, but will look from a distance. I have had alot of frogs in the garden this year and whilst they are great for keeping down the slugs I always give a little squeek when one jumps.

Trackbacks

  1. Friday happenings… « Minivan Life

Leave a Reply

