Skip to content

Progress

August 26, 2009

Here’s the promised update on the baby quilt I’m making for the little fellow I have brewing in my belly……I still need to add a 5″ sashing around the perimeter of the quilt and put together the backing before I can even begin quilting it.  I think I’ve finally figured out what I want to do for the sashing.  Hopefully, I’ll get the time to work on that today. 

While taking Sarah’s 1st dance class photos yesterday, I realized that I had not made her a dance bag for her ballet shoes like I did for her older sister last year.  Oops!!  So that will need to be taken care of asap! Sheesh, isn’t that the typical scenario…the younger kids always get left out of stuff like that…scrapbooks, baby books, photos of their first everythings…I really should work on that!!   Here’s a pic of Lili’s dance bag….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 3:30 pm

    Oh my gosh! That quilt is fantastic!

  2. August 26, 2009 5:22 pm

    well done! It’s beautifully put together!

  3. beth permalink
    August 28, 2009 12:43 am

    I love the quilt. It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

