Skip to content

August 20th… Really?!

August 20, 2009

The quilt is coming along nicely…I think I’m going to have to visit the fabric store in the end.  Sigh… I do so hate the chore of picking out fabric….sigh… yeah right!!  It’s like visiting a candy store.  An expensive candy store by the time I make it out of there! I don’t think I have the right fabric for the backing.  Plus I’m out of quilt batting. I still need to add a sashing around the 4 sides to add some size to it.  It ended up smaller than I expected!  I’m really hoping to have it “sandwiched” by the end of tonite if at all possible.  We heading down to south GA to visit with family for a few days and the 7 hour drive would be the perfect time for some hand quilting!

This summer has flown by!  I just can’t believe that it is near the end of August.  We had so many plans…home improvement projects, hiking, fishing, gardening and camping.  I can’t say that a whole lot of that got accomplished.  Granted,  we’ve managed to get some done, but certainly not what we had in mind!  We did manage to take a week long camping trip a few weeks ago to Claytor Lake State Park in Virginia to celebrate Kris completing his Masters degree from Virginia Tech (Congrats Babe!  I am so very proud of you!).   It is just beautiful there and we had so much fun and can’t wait to go again.  I’d love to get in at least two more short camping weekends locally before the cold weather sets in!  We camped, rode bikes, played games, swam, roasted marshmallows and s’mores.  So  much fun!  More pics of our camping trip can be seen here.

This weekend our plans consist of driving down to Ga and visiting with family and having some fun in our hometown.  What are your plans for the upcoming weekend? Got anything special going on?

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 4:57 pm

    Its incredible how quickly time flies and how long my to do lists are. Looks like a very pretty area to camp in!

Leave a Reply

