Skip to content

Think this comes in a 100 calorie pack?

September 4, 2008
Savoring the last of the Strawberry Rhubarb pie
Savoring the last of the Strawberry Rhubarb pie

I detest those 100 calorie snack packs that I see popping up all over the grocery stores.  The food is 2-3 times mores expensive just for someone else to portion it for me.  And then theres all the extra packaging (waste)!  Drives me crazy.  I am too cheap frugal to pay a premium just for extra plastic wrappers.  In addition, do you know how fast my 3 kids could go through a box of something like that?! Ugh…

All this to say, I am trying to cut back, exercise and loose some extra fat poundage and ran across this article today….

http://www.healthassist.net/food/300kcal/300.shtml

Cool eh?!  Thank goodnes this photo was taken last year and is as close as I need to be to something that good!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

