Skip to content

Summer Reckoning: 33 days remaining

August 20, 2008

This is Sarah, my youngest, playing in our stream.  It’s going to disappear soon if we don’t get some rain.  Our county is currently in the Extreme Drought cagegory. Please pray for rain!  The cool snap the past week or so has been so nice.  But I saw yellow leaves falling from a tree yesterday! 

First off…how many of you loved watching Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood when you were a kid?  I did! If you or your kids still enjoy it, you may want to check out this site.  Help save Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood!!

Do you have a morning internet “routine”?  Every morning I shower, dress, grab my first cup of coffee and head to my computer to steal a few minutes to savor it.  First, I head to my google homepage that has my blogs I subscribe to. I read up on Dooce, The Pioneer Woman, Posie Gets Cozy, SouleMama, Beauty that Moves, Daisy Cottage, Angry Chicken, my good friend Beth’s blog,  and House on Hill Road…among many, many others.  There are some crazy good blogs out there!  I check my email, then I head over to Wardrobe Remix to see what everyone is wearing today.  Love seeing all the different styles out there!  And then I round out my last few sips of coffee with a visit to flickr to see what photos my contacts have posted. 

Speaking of flickr, it has really changed the way I get craft and decor inspiration.  I am a serious magazine junky.  Serious.  But since discovering flickr, they’ve really lessened my dependence on them.  Every kind of inspiration can be seen on flickr and  I LOVE to browse all the gorgeous photos!  I often have my favorites on set on slideshow on my computer monitor so when I pass by, I can get a glimpse of something pretty.  If you’re not familiar with Flickr, go check it out!  Promise you’ll be hooked in no time.

By the way, what do you think of the new layout?  I’m not so sure about it.  Wish I could change the colors!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 21, 2008 11:56 pm

    I love sipping my coffee and reading my blogs in the morning. Especially if I am up before the kids. Ahhh… now that’s relaxing!

Leave a Reply

