Skip to content

Summer Reckoning: 34 days remaining

August 19, 2008

Well that was an unexptected break, but thanks to the miracle of Zyrtec, I seem to be back to the land of the living.  We’ve been moving and reorganizing furniture, toys, beds, toys, dressers, toys and….did I say toys?  We all switched bedrooms and it has been quite a lot of work. Now that we seem to be getting back to normal around here I hope to be back to taking pictures and blogging again. 

Oh, and by the way, I’m still working on the look of the blog so there’ll be lots of changes and adding over the next little while.  Please bear with me!

 And since I don’t have any new photos to show off, I made a mosaic of some summer favorites.  The pictures above are from various summers.  This year and years past.  Regardless of where we are living, our summers are typically spent outside in nature.  What have you been up to this summer?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2008 5:35 pm

    I love the name of your blog and your banner. Very sweet.

  2. August 19, 2008 8:24 pm

    What a FUN blog! I enjoyed my visit here. Great pictures, and sweet kiddos!

    It was great, too, to see a butterfly bush in full bloom. I just planted one this spring, so I wasn’t able to enjoy any blooms this year. It’s gorgeous! Can’t wait until next spring…

  3. August 19, 2008 10:39 pm

    I found my red clock in a little shop in Snohomish, WA, but recently I’ve seen them online at Target.com–in black, too!

  4. beth permalink
    August 19, 2008 11:04 pm

    I love the one of Sarah looking at her belly! Too cute!

  5. August 21, 2008 2:17 am

    What beautiful children! And such nice photos….you are building so many wonderful memories 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and sharing my post on yours. I’m enjoying your blogs very much.

  6. January 2, 2015 1:46 am

    Gee wirekills, that’s such a great post!

Leave a Reply

