Skip to content

Friday Finds…

February 25, 2010

…sliced lemons for my tea

Before I forget (like I did all week), I wanted to let you know that I finally figured out how to put that subscription button over there on the right.  So if any of you would like to sub to MinivanLife , you can now!  If there’s any problems with it, or with anything on the page, please let me know.  There’s so much to learn with this blogging hobby!

This week I was…

Inspired by this pretty little thing… and this is very cool.   This too!

I came across this about a year ago and I still journal this way.  Isn’t it great?

My kids would enjoy making and playing with thisthat, thosethis too, although perhaps not this attitude therapy (but we’re going on a 7 hr road trip tomorrow so I’m thinking it would be the perfect time to test drive her theory! hehehehehe)

So many touching articles this past week by blogging Mama’s… about friendship,  the messy truth, the simple truth, a reflection and juggling

Inspiring, honest and thoughtful homeschooling posts like this.

Pure unadulterated adorableness… and just for you Beth!

Recipes I’m looking forward to trying… in the crockpot, for those days like hers, and ohhhh myyy!

Did you come across anything particularly inspiring or memorable this week?  I’d love for you to share it!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 10:41 am

    Love that yellowy sunny mug!

  2. February 26, 2010 11:21 am

    Hi there…you have a lovely blog and fabulous photos! great minds must think alike because I posted about the visual journaling idea from incourage today too! I love that you’ve been doing it for a year. I just stumbled upon the post a couple of weeks ago and am just waiting till I can get to the store and buy a blank journal. (I have a minivan life too, so you know how it is.)

  3. Frugal Trenches permalink
    February 26, 2010 6:49 pm

    I recently found yellow teacups and am just so in love with them I keep staring at them. Beautiful photo!

  4. March 2, 2010 9:22 pm

    the journaling ideas were really inspiring. thanks for all the great links to explore!
    love, blessings, and gratitude~
    elizabeth

  5. beth permalink
    March 3, 2010 5:40 pm

    I love the hats on cats. I can’t wait to show Maggie! How is your trip?

  6. March 9, 2010 2:01 pm

    those lemons look so refreshing!

  7. March 31, 2010 11:40 am

    Okay, I finally posted – your turn!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

