Skip to content

Two things I love…

February 23, 2010

~ Happy Tuesday!  ~

Today, I thought I’d join along with “Two Things I Love… around my home” hosted by Kassi over at BacWoods Fern.  After giving it some thought, I decided to show off these vintage curtains I scored at a local thrift store a few months back.  A solid cafe curtain for the top of the window and two panels for the lower window.  Vintage yellow and white gingham fabric with white rick-rak  and aqua thread.  Even has a little chicken scratch stitching on there!  In perfect condition and at the unbelievable price of a whopping $3.  I am as smitten with them today as I was when I first snatched them off the thrift store shelf!

Second, is this art print that my sweet husband bought me for Valentine’s Day (along with a few pieces of jewelry).  He bought it from the shop Volume 25 on Etsy.  If I had a few extra thousand dollars lying around and thought I could actually cram all six of us in a camper that size, I would sooooo have one all spruced up just like the one in the drawing. Aqua and pretty… but I don’t and I can’t (not without everyone breathing down each others’ neck!) so for now, this will have to do!  I love this print and the message it reminds me of.  Thanks Babe!

Anyone else want to join in on the fun?  What two things do you love around your home?  Jump on over to Kassi’s blog and link up!

Here are a few pics from our gorgeous sunny weather this past weekend.

It’s a wonder that I ever get anything accomplished around here with all the kissing and snuggling this kid inspires… seriously, could he be any cuter?!

Sure wish it was this beautiful right now!

~How’s the weather where you are today?~

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Lillian permalink
    February 23, 2010 11:10 am

    Oh the thumb sucking picture is the epitome of sweetness!!!!!

  2. February 23, 2010 11:13 am

    Those curtains are precious!

  3. February 23, 2010 12:42 pm

    What a happy sign! And, the thumbsucking picture….what a precious moment. You have a beautiful family.

  4. February 23, 2010 1:47 pm

    Your curtains are great and for $3!? Thats a great find. I also love your camper print. Cute stuff!

  5. February 23, 2010 2:03 pm

    Enjoyed my visit to your blog!
    Umm – it’s gonna snow..in South Texas!

    Julie
    http://www.equusvilla.blogspot.com
    http://www.ridingaside.blogspot.com

  6. February 23, 2010 2:28 pm

    I LOVE your print! So true!

    Abby
    http://www.murdocksmama.blogspot.com

  7. February 23, 2010 4:03 pm

    oooooh my friend steph would totally want that camper poster!!!
    she took a year off and traveled in their scamp!
    how fun ! love your photos!
    http://muchomuchobuenobueno.blogspot.com/2010/02/two-things-i-love-around-my-home.html

  8. February 23, 2010 4:31 pm

    your curtains are so sweet – i love the detail at the bottom
    and that poster is lovely!
    and c’mon cutest kids ever! so sweet!
    thanks so much for playing along!!

  9. February 23, 2010 6:28 pm

    They are very lovely curtains and your blog banner is gorgeous as well. Buttered malt loaf is like very heavy fruit bread its delicious

  10. February 23, 2010 9:35 pm

    oh wow, i loooove those curtains!!! what a great find.

    and your babies? PRECIOUS!!!

  11. February 23, 2010 9:40 pm

    Your curtains are great! I love everything about them.

  12. February 23, 2010 11:14 pm

    I love that print, and your curtains are beautiful. Thrift/antique finds are so awesome.
    And that last picture, of your baby, *swoon*! If I weren’t already pregnant I’d have to go get myself pregnant. ;) Babies are so wonderful!

    (Thanks for your comment♥)

  13. February 24, 2010 8:44 pm

    Great pics! So much beauty here!!

  14. February 26, 2010 11:26 am

    I am discovering that we have lots in common…I’ve been a fan of Vol. 25’s artwork on etsy for a couple of years now. And I too love white milk glass…although what I really collect is white ironstone. And also vintage tablecloths. am loving exploring your blog. :-)

  15. March 4, 2010 11:26 am

    Hiya Brandy darling! your photos are superb! and your children beautiful, love the banner!
    wonderful Vday gift! weather here is starting to warm up… but it’s always unpredictable. I’m psyched for Spring though.
    xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

